Picks from THE BLASIAN: The only picks that matter!! (2010 SUPER FREAKIN BOWL)

Posted: February 5, 2010 by Kennedy Wong in Korea, NFL Football
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

YEAAAAAAAAAAAAA BABY!! It’s the big game, and I’m very excited about it!  Unfortunately, I live in Korea and probably won’t see it because Super Bowl Sunday Fun Day for you guys in the good ole U.S. is Monday NO-FUN DAY here in the ROK!!  Korea, for those of you who don’t know is about 14 hrs ahead of Eastern Standard Time, this means that when you are relaxing and watching the game with your buffalo wings, pizza, beer and friends I’ll be at WORK!….b/c it’s a normal Monday Morning in the ROK and the only three guys who care about the Super Bowl in Korea are writing this blog (ok, that might be a little bit of an exaggeration, but it certainly feels that way).

I mean if there was EVER an Annual Sporting Day that should be INTERNATIONALLY RECOGNIZED as a holiday it should be the SUPER BOWL!! (Don’t get mad World Cup Fans, I said ANNUAL!) So while you are at home screaming at the tube (b/c for some reason we think Manning will ACTUALLY hear us)… don’t forget us, the guys here at the Reverse Oreo and pour a little buffalo sauce out for your Homies in Korea!!

Please wipe the slob from your screen, when you are done!

And just between me and you, I have decided this week to pull the ole, call in sick deal! So for those others who might want to join in….might I present to you the:

“TOP 3 KOREAN, CALL IN SICK AND GET OFF TO WATCH THE SUPERBOWL EXCUSES”:

#3. Cough, Cough, I think I have the Swine Flu?!? (not higher on the list b/c this one might cause your town to get evacuated)

#2. Ohh, I have explosive diahreha. (b/c this is really an epidemic in Korea…..might be b/c of all the spicy food, but shhh….keep that part a secret)

#1. I think I slept in front of a fan last night and now I might die, so I need to take the day off! (Ohh what’s that?!? Never heard of FAN DEATH!? Well that’s b/c you are not in Korea!)

Loosely Translated: Sleep Near the Fan...and you DIE!!

Also I would like to point out for those keeping score at home, that THE BLASIAN went 2 for 2 with my last picks and I’ m an impressive 5-5 for all the playoff games. Now some people here at the Reverse Oreo will tell they went perfect last week too because they beat the spread…but to those people I say GARBAGE b/c picking the actual WINNER is the only thing that really counts. So with no further adieu:

Indianapolis Colts vs. New Orleans Saints

Remember the Bloody Sock controversy awhile back in baseball when the Yanks were playing the Red Sox! I was sooooooo tired of hearing about Curt Schilling and his bloody sock. I mean by the end of the series, people were saying they say the image of the Virgin Mary in the Blood on his sock!  SERIOUSLY?!?! And until this Super Bowl, I think that was the most I have EVER heard about an ankle in my life. Well CONGRATULATIONS are in order for Mr. Dwight Freeney and his ankle, for utterly destroying Curt Schilling and his nasty sock in terms of Media Coverage. I mean I don’t think anybody’s Ankle has gotten this much coverage since the Iliad!

Sorry Curt, Your Ankle is now #2!

Too bad in the big scheme it doesn’t really matter though, as I have said before the Aints are the team of destiny this year and will win! Payton will be awesome and is the better quarterback (although not by much), but Mr. Freeney and his ankle won’t be there to help slow-down D.Breezy! And that will affect the Colt’s D which also won’t be 100%.  So,  I expect the D.Beezy to have even more of a field day than usual! Also remember that Payton tends to have trouble with really good Safeties and D.Sharper is one of the best of all time!  I give the Offensive Edge to the Colts but not by much and only b/c of Payton and the Defensive Advantage goes to the Aints. So this one will be tight and down to the wire..but in the end make way for your

2010 SUPERBOWL CHAMPIONS..(WHO DAT?!?!)…THE NEW ORLEANS SAINTS!

Pick: Saints: INDY 42 – N.O. 43

Bet You Never Thought This Would Happen Either!!

– Kennedy Wong a.k.a. The BLASIAN

Leave a Reply

