One last shot….NFL Picks

Posted: January 24, 2010 by The Bearded Guy in NFL Football
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Alright, the past two weeks I am 2-6 on my playoff picks. Sure I felt bad after the wild card weekend going 1 and 3, but Simmons went 0 and 4. I felt pretty confident the next weekend I would lock down some solid picks, just to come up short again going 1 and 3. So in an attempt to save my post season, I am going to pick this week and the Super Bowl! I turning the playoffs into a march madness betting system, its kind of a hail mary, but I think its possible.

Jets v Colts (-7)

I watched Peyton Manning feel out the defense all first half last week then just own them in the last four minutes before halftime. Everyone knew when he put up 14 points right then that it was over. Peyton is the smartest football player playing.  I think it gives them the edge. Plus he  and his brother love Oreos! So got to give him some love. He will control the game, and it will be the colts by 10 or more

If only Peyton had known about the Reverse Oreo

Pick: Colts

Vikings v Saints (-3.5)

So I was asleep for most of the Saints game last week, but both the Saints and the Vikings took care of business. A side note, Keith Brooking is a bitch, seriously you are professional, it’s your teams job to stop the opposing team, not to stop themselves. This isn’t little league where kids can be driven away from a sport or scarred for life. Keith, it’s called making a play, and if you can’t do it that’s your own fault.

KB sad

I think he is beginning to get all watery eyed

Anyways, Vikings have not been good on the road, but the Saints lost two at home down the stretch. Any stat in this game has an equal counter stat. I anticipate it being a great game, but I think the Vikings actually step up and are able to make the plays on the road to win the game.

Pick: Vikings

Super Bowl

Vikings v Colts (undetermined, maybe -4)

Favre’s magic got them this far, and you are taking to dome teams and putting them outside in Florida, where Peyton in a rainy Super Bowl watched Grossman struggle getting snaps from the Center. I think the emotional aspects should favor Favre, but I simply can’t bet against Peyton this year. I would take the Colts in either match up and would actually be more willing to against the Saints, especially with their defense.

Things to come

Super Bowl Champs: Colts, they got No Ceilings

Salute

The Bearded Guy

Comments
  1. Stilla Favrefan says:

    Oops (again).

Leave a Reply

