Now who says, the BLASIAN doesn’t deliver?!?! As I promised last week, I did better with my pics! That’s right I went from a horrible 1-3 to an ASTOUNDING 2-2!  Yep, go ahead and call Ms. Cleo and the Psychic Friends Hotline, cuz I can certainly give her a run for her money! 

The Great and All Knowing Miss Cleo!

And hey maybe this week I’ll even go 3-1 (unfortunately there are only 2 games left)! I actually started out 2 for 2 last weekend and if it wasn’t for the JETS and the GREATEST NFL Choke Artist of All Time, Tony Romo, I might have had a chance at perfection…but no hard feelings and with that being said its time for my venom filled picks for this week (heres looking at you Mark Girly Sanchez)! 

 

NFC GAME: 

Minnesota Vikings vs. New Orleans Saints 

So apparently the Vikes D covered all their bases last week b/c word on the street is that they read my blog and made sure to fly Jessica Simpson out to the game in Minny. I mean how else do you explain Romo’s performance and the beating (maybe beating is too kind of  a word) the Cowgirls took last week? The bad news for the Vikes this week though is that Drew Breezy won’t be having any of the same type of problems! D. Breezy has been immaculate this year and I don’t see any choke any is game! I look for Breezy and homies, mainly Colston and Meachem (my Tennessee buddy) to wreck shop.  And don’t expect a repeat great performance from Mr. Kardashian next week either, b/c  that was an anomaly of a game for Reggie! In the words of Jay-Z “He’s alright but he’s not REAL (-ly that good)”! But I will tell you who is real… the Aints O-Line is fantastic and only let D.Breezy get smothered by an overgrown man on the opposing team  20x this year.  Add that to helping their run by committee offense, gain over 2,000 yards this year and they have  definitely done a great job so I expect J. Allen and the rest of the Vike’s D to have a tough day at the office. 

But never fear, my Horned Hat Friends b/c all is not lost!  You do have the Magical, Mystical Brett Favre at the helm and All-Day Peterson literally running over people.  This will more than give the Vikes a fighting chance. However, your  X-factor, Percy Harvin must find a way to come out and compete well despite his injuries if the Vikes are to pull this one out! 

The BLASIAN  expects this one to be close (yes! I just referred to myself in the 3rd person)! So based on giving the offensive advantage to the Aints (primarily due to the deeper receiving core and better all-around running game) although I give the slight defensive advantage to the Vikes (and yes I know Darren Sharper is a BEAST) I’m going to have to roll with the Aint’s in this one, b/c  just like I said last week I that the Aints are the team of DESTINY this year! And I know this makes you guys at home  sad that we won’t be able to hear another rendition Brett’s American Idol song “Pants on the Ground”

Pick: Saints: NO 30 – MIN 24 

 

AFC GAME: 

New York JETS vs. Indianapolis Colts 

WARNING: If you are a JETS or Mark Sanchez fan, ESPECIALLY if you are Mark Sanchez fan stop reading now!  

FUCKING MARK “GIRLY” SANCHEZ!! Let me quickly run down the list of people that I dislike 3) My 1st Grade Teacher, Mr. Bobbins (still scarred from you making the class point & laugh at me after I had that “accident” during, Go to the Pool Day ), 2) Mark Sanchez and 1) Satan . You see that Martina (I mean Mark) Sanchez!! The only person I hate more than you is the DEVIL, and congrats for being POISED ENOUGH to be more hated than the man that caused me to be nicknamed “Do-Do Pool Boy” in 1st Grade.  That’s right Martina, you have embarrassed me for two straight weeks now. Every time I pick against you guys, you have the AUDACITY to win the damn game!! And let’s be serious, teams with QB’s who pose for pictures like this should NEVER win Playoff GAMES! 

Everyone knows you don't wear white after Labor Day, Mark!

I mean I don’t know about you but I don’t want a guy who wears white pants that are not part of his football jersey to lead my team anywhere! And to make matters worse JETS fans have been so annoying about their recent resurgence, Even here in Korea, I have heard the loud “J-E-T-S, JETs, JETS” cheer (and no its not because North Korea is attacking!).  Then add THIS to the mix, where an innocent child has been scarred for life by JETS Fans and its just been too much for poor lil me to handle. 

I mean,  I don’t think you guys grasp the importance of putting Martina Sanchez out of the playoffs.  Here we have a QB that models, plays for an East Coast Team, and in their 1st year as a starter is  basically just riding a good coach and defense, to what that team hopes is a Super Bowl victory. You know who else did that? That’s right Tom “Freakin” Brady! Now, you understand?!?  That’s right if  we don’t stop Martina Sanchez before its too late, she could become the next Tom Brady.  And let’s be real, nobody wants to deal with another Tom Brady! 

P.S. Ohh yea the game…I’m going with the Colts!  Payton Manning, blah, blah, blah, Payton Manning!! 

Pick: Colts: INDY 42 – JETS 12 

– Kennedy Wong a.k.a. The BLASIAN

Leave a Reply

